El Paso prep student/athletes sign letters of intent


It was National Signing Day 2.0 in El Paso on Wednesday. Local prep standouts signing their National Letters of Intent at Andress, Canutillo, Chapin, and Eastwood High Schools.

KTSM 9 Sports made stops across the city to highlight these next level student/athletes. Tune in!

Andress High School signings:

Arlene Madrid: Arlington Baptist University (Women’s Basketball)

Hannah Cooper: Western Colorado University (Women’s Basketball)

D’Ja Wallace: Otero College (Women’s Basketball)

Alyssa Gonzales: Nebraska Community College (Women’s Basketball)

Melissa McClain: Hobbs New Mexico College (Women’s Tennis)

Sophia Gonzales: Western Texas College (Women’s Soccer)

Brianna Guerro: Western Texas College (Women’s Soccer)

Sabian Dowling: Bethany College (Men’s Wrestling)

Kimo Rodriguez: Shriner College (Men’s Wrestling)

Kayla Garcia: UTEP (Cheer)

Canutillo High School signing:

Alex Monreal: Concordia University (Men’s Basketball)

Chapin High School signings:

Skyler Goodman: Nicholls State University (Women’s Track/Cross Country)

Christian McKeever: New Mexico State University (Football)

Julian Lopez: UTEP (Football)

Jason Cambra: Curry College (Football)

Eric Diaz: Wayland Baptist (Football)

Brian Tirado: Texas Wesleyan (Football)

David Santiago: Southwestern Oklahoma State University (Football)

Eastwood High School signings:

Jon-Michael Hollister: West Virginia Tech (Men’s Swimming)

Eduardo Saint-Lo: West Virginia Tech (Men’s Swimming)

Lauren Melendez: Northern Michigan (Women’s Swimming)

Jose Cerros: Lake Dallas (Football)

Xavier Avila: Graceland (Football)

Stone Scott: Oklahoma Panhandle State (Football)

Danielle Saldivar: Missouri Valley College (Women’s Wrestling)

Humberto Fraire: Otero Junior College (Baseball)

Adam Hernandez: Otero Junior College (Baseball)

Diana Barradas: Neosho Community College (Women’s Basketball)

Nick Myers: New Mexico Junior College (Men’s Golf)

Kristin Rios: Providence Christian College (Women’s Golf)

Lauren Villarreal: El Paso Community College (Women’s Track/Cross Country)

Eddie Gallegos: El Paso Community College (Men’s Track/Cross Country)

Kayn Quinones: UTEP (Men’s Track/Cross Country)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local Sports

More Local Sports