El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2019 announced


Legendary Eastwood High School basketball coach Gary Pippen will headline the 2019 El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame inductees, it was announced on Monday.

Pippen was a part of the coaching staff for Eastwood’s 1976 state championship team, and retired in 2018. 

Other inductees: 

Athletes: Jennifer Delgadillo (Golf), Holly Cohen-Mata (Soccer), Jorge Munoz (boxer).

Coaches: Gary Pippen (Eastwood), Quincy Dow Farley (El Paso High)

Official: Bill Scott

Media: Duke Keith

Posthumous: Eugene Augustus DeBoin (Douglas All-Black School)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local Sports

More Local Sports