El Paso, Las Cruces student-athletes put pen to paper on National Signing Day

College Sports

EL PASO, Texas (KTSM) – National Signing Day 2020 is here and the Borderland is well represented with over 30 student-athletes putting pen to paper to play college football.

El Paso, Texas signings

Americas High School

Jesus Rodriguez, TE – Missouri Valley College

Kalum Anchondo, OL – Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Mike Nowell, QB – Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Nathan Alvarado, S – Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Nik Kim, OL – Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Peter Velvarde, LB – Western New Mexico University

Sebastian Guzman, DL – Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Ryan Acosta, WR – Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Andress High School

Gustavo Gallardo, DL – Army

Kiante Liggins, LB – UTEP

Bel Air High School

Devyn Loray, RB – Western New Mexico University

Chapin High School

Myles Ward, OL – Tarleton State University

Coronado High School

Davis Burns, WR/DB – UTEP

Jake Cox, TE/LB – University of Idaho

El Dorado High School

Anthony Rivera, LB – Southern Nazarene University

Dare Olowe, WR/DB – University of New England in Biddeford

Franklin High School

Michael Haack, WR – Rice University (Preferred Walk-On)

Gabe Stonewall, WR – Lamar University

Danny Walther, QB – Western New Mexico University

Ramon Diaz, OL – UT Permian Basin

Montwood High School

Chris Ramos, RB – New Mexico State (Preferred Walk-On)

Devyn Sauls, OL – East Central University

Mountain View High School

Eddy Lazalde, OL – New Mexico State (Preferred Walk-On)

Parkland High School

Xavier Simmons, LB – UTEP (Preferred Walk-On)

Gabriel Herrera, QB – Hardin-Simmons University

Donta Hayes, WR – UTPB

Pebble Hills High School

Isaiah Davis, WR – UTSA

Elijah Davis, DB – UTSA (Preferred Walk-On)

Sebastian Ochoa, QB – Western New Mexico University

Riverside High School

Franky Estrada, TE/LB – Valley City State University

Ysleta High School

Sebastian Portillo, ATH – Manchester University

Las Cruces, NM signings

Centennial High School

Aidan Trujillo, WR – New Mexico Military Institute

Jordan Mendoza, TE/DE – New Mexico Military Institute

Jalen Mays, DB – Southern Nazarene University

Estevan Lowry, LB – Eastern New Mexico Univeristy

Las Cruces High School

William MaGee, WR – New Mexico Military Institute

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local Sports

More Local Sports