What type of fireworks are banned in El Paso County this 4th of July

Local News

(Getty Images)

EL PASO, Texas (KTSM) — According to the El Paso County Judge’s office, there is not a full firework ban in El Paso County for this Fourth of July.

So, what’s not allowed this year? The type of fireworks that are banned are those that have sticks or four fins on the bottom.

The sale of those type of fireworks are prohibited, but you can still buy other types of fireworks this Fourth of July.

But, the forecast for the day can present issues for those planning to pop fireworks on Sunday. KTSM 9 News Meteorologist Monica Cortez warns to use cautioun. Cortez reminded viewers that “when thunder roars, head indoors,” because if you hear thunder, you’re close enough to be hit by lightning.

For local and breaking news, sports, weather alerts, video and more, download the FREE KTSM 9 News App from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

KTSM Video Center

Supply chain issues, Omicron Variant worries impact Christmas shopping in El Paso

KTSM 6pm news update 11/30/2021

ktsm 5pm update 1130

'Paisanos' continue visiting relatives in Mexico despite pandemic

El Paso District Attorney facing potential criminal charge for alleged misuse of state funds

City invites residents to 'Buy El Paso Days'

More El Paso News
Advertise with KTSM 9 Link