Names of first four ‘Vax 2 the Max’ winners announced


NEW MEXICO (KRQE) – The state announced the first four winners of the Vax 2 the Max Sweepstakes Tuesday afternoon. The confirmed winners of the Friday, June 18 drawing are:

  • Ruth Meilstrup, 72, of Santa Fe
  • Phillip Perez, 53, of Albuquerque
  • Linda Tobkin, 68, of Ruidoso
  • Taylor Brooke Provencio, 23, of Chamberino in Doña Ana County

Each winner will be awarded $250,000. The winners will have three business days to claim their prize after being contacted by the NMDOH.

The entries that didn’t win are carried over to the next $1 million drawings. Residents who signed up for the sweepstakes do not have to re-opt in to remain eligible. The next $1 million drawing will be on July 2, followed by drawings scheduled for July 16, July 23 and July 30. The grand prize drawing for $5 million will be in early August.

Winners are chosen by the New Mexico Lottery. A breakdown of probability for someone from each quadrant of the state to win $250,000 was 1 in 276,405 for the northwest, 1 in 85,509 for the northeast, 1 in 68,371 for the southwest and 1 in 30,302 for the southeast. Over 460,000 vaccinated New Mexico residents opted in to the sweepstakes for this first drawing.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

KTSM Video Center

Family members remember woman set on fire by boyfriend

Anthony ISD students back in the classroom

Tax free weekend

Home Sales in El Paso increase again

Police arrest man on smuggling, drug and weapons charges after family violence call

City of El Paso recorded 25 new COVID-19 deaths, 324 new cases last week

More El Paso News
Advertise with KTSM 9 Link