June 15 EPISD Board Runoff Election Results

Your Local Election

EL PASO, Texas (KTSM) – The results are in!

El Pasoans took to the polls on Saturday to vote for two EPISD board positions.

District 3

In the race for District 3, the Austin High School area, Josh Acevedo (50 percent) narrowly defeated Rene Vargas (49 percent) by just four votes.

District 6

It was a different story in District 6, the Franklin High School area. Freddy Klayel-Avalos earned 72 percent of votes over challenger Tom Hicks.

That race was decided by a difference of 654 votes.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Advertise with KTSM 9 Link