UTEP Football Players Report to Coaches; First Practice Thursday

Sports
Wednesday, August 3, 2011 - 6:41pm

The UTEP Football team reported to team coaches today, and had a healthy buffett dinner for the first time as a team.  Tune in to hear from Head Coach Mike Price and Senior DL Bernard Obi!

UTEP will host Stony Brook on Saturday, September 3 at 7:00pm at the Sun Bowl. UTEP will practice twice in El Paso before heading for training camp at New Mexico Tech in Socorro, New Mexico. Here is their practice schedule, which is open to the public:

UTEP Football Practice Schedule

Wednesday, Aug. 3 - team dinner at 5 p.m. in the Durham Center

Thursday, Aug. 4 - practice #1 (no pads/helmets only), 9 a.m., Sun Bowl

Friday, Aug. 5 - practice #2 (no pads/helmets only), 9 a.m., Sun Bowl

Saturday, Aug. 6 - practice #3 (shoulder pads & helmets), 4:30 p.m., Socorro, N.M.
Sunday, Aug. 7 - practice #4 (shoulder pads & helmets), Socorro, N.M.
Monday, Aug. 8 - practice #5 (full pads), 9 a.m., Socorro, N.M.
Tuesday, Aug. 9 - practice #6 (full pads), 9 a.m. & practice #7 (helmets), 7 p.m., Socorro, N.M.
Wednesday, Aug. 10 - practice #8 (full pads), 9 a.m., Socorro, N.M.
Thursday, Aug. 11 - practice #9 (full pads), 9 a.m. & practice #10 (shoulder pads), 7 p.m., Socorro, N.M.
Friday, Aug. 12 - practice #11 (full pads), 9 a.m., Socorro, N.M.
Saturday, Aug. 13 - scrimmage, 9 a.m. & practice #13 (shoulder pads), 7 p.m., Socorro, N.M.
Sunday, Aug. 14 - practice #14 (shoulder pads), 9 a.m., Socorro, N.M.

Team returns to El Paso on Sunday, Aug. 14

UTEP was picked to finish last in the C-USA West, tied with Tulane.

Here's a look at the complete list:

C-USA EAST
1. UCF (20) 139
2. Southern Miss (4) 122
3. East Carolina 93
4. Marshall 65
5. UAB 61
6. Memphis 24

C-USA WEST
1. Houston (12) 127
2. Tulsa (8) 117
3. SMU (4) 116
4. Rice 60
5. (tie) Tulane, UTEP 42

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment