U.S. Amateur Public Links Qualifier: First Round results

U.S. Amateur Public Links Qualifier: First Round results
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 4:30pm

Qualifying for the 88th U.S. Amateur Public Links Championship will be held at Painted Dunes Desert Golf Course in El Paso, Texas, on June 17 and 18, 2013. It is one of approximately 71 - qualifying sites for the Amateur Public Links Championship, which will be played from July 15-20 at Laurel Hill Golf Club in Lorton, Virginia.

Thirty six-hole qualifiers will be held nationwide between June 12-24, with spots awarded at each site to fill the championship field of 137 players. The first and second rounds, to be held July 15 and 16th, will consist of 18 holes of stroke play. After 36 holes, the field is cut to the low 64 scores who will then advance to match play. Players will be eliminated through match play competition until the final round.

Fifteen players will be competing Monday and Tuesday for one qualifying spot and a first alternate and a second alternate.  Here are the first round results:

1- George Cunningham, Tucson, Az. 32-32= 64
2- Devin Miertschin, El Paso, Tx. 30-36= 66
3- Dustin Blair, El Paso , Tx. 34-34=68
4- Davis Chung, Las Cruces, NM. 34-36=70
5- Brian Kern, El Paso, TX. 36-37=73
6- Terry Seal, Carlsbad, NM. 37-37=74
T7-Craig Turner, Monahans, TX. 39-36=75
Griffin Kunko, Roswell, NM. 39-36=75
Larry Lopez, El Paso, Tx. 36-39=75
10-Joshua Fisher, Las Vegas, NV. 38-38=76
11- Tim Seek, El Paso, TX. 41-37=78
12- Kenneth Walters- El Paso, TX. 42-39=81
13-Daniel Medina, El Paso, TX. 43-40=83
14- Lewis Harry, Las Cruces, NM. 42-42=84
15-Richard Hedges, Miami, FL. 46-39=85

Tee# 1W 8:00am
Richard Hedges, Miami, FL
Lewis Harry, Las Cruces, NM
Daniel Medina, El Paso, TX 

Tee# 1W 8:10am
Kenneth Walters, El Paso, TX
Tim Seek, El Paso, TX
Joshua Fisher, Las Vegas, NV

Tee#1W. 8:20am
Larry Lopez, El Paso, TX
Griffen Kunko, Roswell, NM
Craig Turner, Monahans, TX

Tee#1W. 8:30am
Terry Seal, Carlsbad, NM
Brian Kern, El Paso, TX
Davis Chung, Las Cruces, NM

Tee# 1W. 8:40am
Dustin Blair, El Paso, TX
Devin Miertschin, El Paso, TX
George Cunningham, Tucson, AZ

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment