Breaking News

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 8:59pm
|
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 5:28pm

Scoreboard

Reported games for the week of
Friday, August 29 2014
  • Frenship

    0

    Burges

    0

    AT
    08/28 - 6:00pm
  • Montwood

    0

    Las Cruces

    0

    AT
    08/28 - 7:00pm
  • Eastwood

    0

    Chapin

    0

    AT
    08/28 - 6:30pm
  • Tornillo

    0

    Van Horn

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • El Dorado

    0

    Eastlake

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Dexter

    0

    Hatch Valley

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Oñate

    0

    Centennial

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • San Elizario

    0

    Santa Teresa

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Mesilla Valley Christian

    0

    Anthony

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Deming

    0

    Cathedral

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Clint

    0

    El Paso

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Fabens

    0

    Bowie

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Mountain View

    0

    Ysleta

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Chaparral

    0

    Riverside

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Parkland

    0

    Irvin

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Jefferson

    0

    Hanks

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Gadsden

    0

    Del Valle

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Bel Air

    0

    Austin

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Socorro

    0

    Horizon

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Franklin

    0

    Canutillo

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Andress

    0

    Coronado

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm
  • Americas

    0

    Carlsbad

    0

    AT
    08/29 - 7:00pm

Menzies, NMSU Release Men's Basketball Schedule

Menzies, NMSU Release Men's Basketball Schedule
Sports
Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 5:08pm

With a WAC Tournament title and NCAA Tournament appearance in 2010, the New Mexico State men’s basketball team returns to the court in 2010-11 with 17 regular season games in the Pan American Center.

Currently, the Aggies have two nationally televised games on ESPN2 at San Jose State (Feb. 23) and against Utah State in Las Cruces (March 2).

Fourth-year head coach Marvin Menzies said he was pleased with the schedule that includes a trip to Arizona (Nov. 18) and Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off in Springfield, Mass., (Nov. 20-21.)

“I’m happy with the level of competition that we will have in the non-conference especially with the marquee games against USC, UMass, Arizona and Saint Mary’s,” Menzies said. “Of course, our rivalry games will give us an additional lift in our RPI against UNM and UTEP.”

The Aggies begin the year with an exhibition game with Eastern New Mexico (Nov. 8), before they open the 2010-11 season at Louisiana (Nov. 12) and on the road for the second consecutive year.

“I’m really excited about this year,” Menzies said. “The continuity from last year to this year will be a big plus for us. Even though we increased our potential RPI in the non-conference, hopefully, we’ll have better results than in our first couple of years. Winning the most games in my three-year tenure last year set a good benchmark for us to see if we can top that mark this year. “

In the home opener, NM State hosts Western New Mexico (Nov. 15) in the first game of the hall of fame tournament. The Aggies return to the road and meet Arizona (Nov. 18) in Tucson, Ariz., for the first time since the 2006-07 season.

NM State travels to Springfield, Mass., for the hall of fame event that takes place at the MassMutual Center, Saturday, Nov. 20 and Sunday Nov. 21. Eight schools are participating in two brackets of four teams over two days in an NCAA exempt tournament. The Aggies face UMass (Nov. 20) and then Southern California (Nov. 21).

The Aggies conclude a four-game road stint at UTEP (Nov. 23) before they return to the Pan Am for the rematch with UTEP (Nov. 30). NM State then has back-to-back games with New Mexico in Las Cruces (Dec. 4) and then in Albuquerque a week later (Dec. 11).

The Aggies have a five-game home stand, the longest of the season, with Arkansas-Pine Bluff (Dec. 13), Oklahoma Panhandle State (Dec. 16), Pacific (Dec. 18) in the Lou Henson Classic, Louisiana (Dec. 21) and Saint Mary’s (Dec 23).

Following the holiday, NM State jumps into WAC play at Idaho (Dec. 29) and Boise State (Dec. 31). The Aggies then take on Fresno State (Jan. 8), Hawai’i (Jan. 13) and San Jose State (Jan. 15) at home.

The first meeting of the season at Nevada (Jan. 20) and Utah State (Jan. 22) follows before NM State hosts Boise State (Jan. 27) and Idaho (Jan. 29).

The Aggies travel to Fresno State (Feb. 3) prior to back-to-back games with Louisiana Tech in Las Cruces (Feb. 7) and in Ruston, La., (Feb. 12).

After a road game in the ESPNU BracketBuster last season, the Aggies are hosting the event in 2010-11 (Feb. 19). NM State heads west for the first nationally televised game of the season at San Jose State (Feb. 23), and the Aggies travel to Hawai’i (Feb. 26) for the final regular season road game of the year.

The Aggies conclude WAC play at home with Utah State (March 2) on ESPN2 and Nevada (March 5). NM State defends its WAC Tournament title, March 9-12, in Las Vegas at the Orleans Arena.

All games and dates are subject to change.

2010-11 NM State Schedule
Date Opponent


Monday, Nov. 8 Eastern New Mexico (Exh.)
Friday, Nov. 12 at Louisiana
Monday, Nov. 15 Western New Mexico%
Thursday, Nov. 18 at Arizona
Saturday, Nov. 20 vs. UMass^
Sunday, Nov. 21 vs. Southern California^
Tuesday, Nov. 23 at UTEP
Tuesday, Nov. 30 UTEP
Saturday, Dec. 4 New Mexico
Saturday, Dec. 11 at New Mexico
Monday, Dec. 13 Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Thursday, Dec. 16 Oklahoma Panhandle State
Saturday, Dec. 18 Pacific!
Tuesday, Dec. 21 Louisiana
Thursday, Dec. 23 Saint Mary’s
Wednesday, Dec. 29 at Idaho*
Friday, Dec. 31 at Boise State*
Saturday, Jan. 8 Fresno State*
Thursday, Jan. 13 Hawai’i*
Saturday, Jan. 15 San Jose State*
Thursday, Jan. 20 at Nevada*
Saturday, Jan. 22 at Utah State*
Thursday, Jan. 27 Boise State*
Saturday, Jan. 29 Idaho*
Thursday, Feb. 3 at Fresno State*
Monday, Feb. 7 Louisiana Tech*
Saturday, Feb. 12 at Louisiana Tech*
Saturday, Feb. 19 ESPNU BracketBuster
Wednesday, Feb. 23 at San Jose State* (ESPN2)
Saturday, Feb. 26 at Hawai’i *
Wednesday, March 2 Utah State* (ESPN2)
Saturday, March 5 Nevada*
Wednesday, March 9- WAC Tournament
Saturday, March 12
 

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment