Friday, October 17, 2014 - 11:31am


Reported games for the week of
Friday, October 24 2014
  • Jefferson




    10/23 - 6:30pm
  • Valencia




    10/23 - 7:00pm

Chivas practices in Sun Bowl


POSTED: Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 10:03pm

UPDATED: Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 11:01pm

Club Deportivo Guadalajara S.A. de C.V., commonly known as Chivas, announced their 22-man roster that will travel for the club’s first two matches of their 2014 U.S. Tour in El Paso, TX and Los Angeles, CA.
In its ninth annual U.S. tour, the Rebaño Sagrado will open against Brazilian powerhouse and current Champions of Campeonato Brasileiro, Cruzeiro Esporte Clube at the Sun Bowl located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) on Sunday, July 6, presented by Pepsi. Three days later, the club will travel to Southern California to face current CONCACAF Champions League champions and fellow Liga MX club Cruz Azul at the StubHub Center in Carson, CA on July 9, presented by Boost Mobile.

One of the most historic and successful clubs in Mexico, Chivas has captured 11 first division titles in and has raised two Copa México trophies. Additionally, the 108-year-old team is the only club in Mexico to exclusively field Mexican players, a concept that has made Chivas a steady contributor of players to the Mexican National Team. Standout players include former Sporting Kansas City forward Omar Bravo, forward Aldo De Nigris, the 2012 Olympic gold medalists Jorge Enriquez and Antonio Rodriguez, as well as the FIFA Under-17 world champions Carlos Fierro and Patricio Araujo. Under head coach Carlos Bustos, Chivas is expected to use these games in preparation for their upcoming participation in Liga MX’s Apertura 2014.

The Club Deportivo Guadalajara U.S. Tour 2014 is sponsored by Boost Mobile, Miller Lite, Mondelez and Pepsi.

Club Deportivo Guadalajara – El Paso & Los Angeles Roster
GOALKEEPERS: Antonio Rodríguez, Luis Ernesto Michel.
DEFENDERS: Kristián Álvarez, Omar Esparza, Jair Pereira, Gerardo Rodríguez, Nestor Vidrio.
MIDFIELDERS: Patricio Araujo, Fernando Arce, Israel Castro, Jorge Enríquez, Antonio Gallardo, Giovani Hernández, Sergio Napoles, Ángel Reyna, Jesús Sánchez, Edgar Solís, David Toledo.
FORWARDS: Omar Bravo, Aldo de Nigris, Carlos Fierro, Alberto García.
HEAD COACH: Carlos Bustos

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment