2012 El Paso Boxing Hall of Fame Meets and Greets

Saturday, May 12, 2012 - 9:51pm

Members of the 2012 El Paso Boxing Hall of Fame inductee class met today for their first introduction to the media. Inductees include Jennifer Han, Benny Benavides, Bill Knight, Rocky Burke, Francisco Alvarado, James Butler, Master Bae H. Han, Louie Burke, Rene Herrera, Tim Meek, Sammy Burek (Legends Award), and Cliff ‘Magic ‘Thomas (Legends award). Outstanding performances of 2011 include WBA World Light Middleweight Champion, Austin Trout. Austin and Louie Burke are our guest speakers for the banquet.

The Hall of Fame Award Banquet will be held June 9th at the Multipurpose Center, 9050 Viscout Blvd.

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment