Sun Bowl Competitors Announced

Monday, December 5, 2011 - 8:41am

The Sun Bowl Association has announce the University of Utah and Georgia Tech will battle it out in the 78th Annual Hyundai Sun Bowl.

This is the second time the teams will meet.  The first time was in 2005 when the Utes beat the Yellow Jackets 38-10 in the Emerald Bowl.

This is the second time Utah will appear at the Sun Bowl.  They were in the Sun City on New Year's Day in 1939.  They shut out New Mexico 26-0.

Last year's Sun Bowl was a marquee match up between Notre Dame and the Univeristy of Miami.

The 78th Annual Hyundai Sun Bowl is scheduled for Saturday, December 31st at noon.  Tickets are available through ticketmaster.

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment