Primary Election Winners - A Quick Read

Primary Election Winners - A Quick Read

POSTED: Wednesday, March 3, 2010 - 3:04am

UPDATED: Wednesday, March 3, 2010 - 3:46pm

Veronica Escobar - Won democratic nomination for El Paso County Judge and faces Jaime Perez in the November general election.

Gilbert Sanchez - The criminal suspect got the most votes, but not the majority so he and Norma Favela will race each other in an April 13th runoff election for district clerk.

Jo Anne Bernal - Is the new El Paso County Attorney.

Sergio Lewis - Is the newest face on the El Paso County Commission.

Dan Haggerty - Perennial favorite wins re-election handily.

Jose Rodriguez - Former county attorney faces republican Dan Chavez in November to represent District 29 in the state senate.

Norma Chavez - Is in fight for her political life.  She and Naomi Gonzalez are in April 13 runoff to represent District 76 in Austin.

Dee Margo - Barely won a majority of the vote to face Joe Moody in November for house district 78.  Deja Vu.

Sissy Hernandez - Criminal nepotism suspect finishes second and faces runoff with Brian Haggerty to be Justice of the Peace, precinct 2.

Texas Governor - It's former Houston mayor Bill White and Rick Perry in the November general election.

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment