El Paso's Runoff Election is Tomorrow

El Paso's Runoff Election is Tomorrow
Friday, June 10, 2011 - 9:47am

EL PASO – Voters in El Paso County will head to the polls tomorrow to decide the outcome of two heated runoff races.

Both are for seats on El Paso City Council.

Perhaps the most highly contested race is in District 1 between incumbent Ann Morgan Lilly and her challenger, Lyda Ness-Garcia.

There's also a runoff in District 5 between Mike Noe and Mayela Mejia, who are both looking to replace Rachel Quintana, who's not seeking re-election.

Early voting wraped up, June 7.

For a list of polling places and a sample ballot, click the following link:


Comments News Comments

Post new Comment